Like Henry Bemis

This morning, I woke up and, thinking I ought to eat but not in the mood for my usual yogurt and peanut butter breakfast, I decided to go the lazy route and make my other frozen dinner: Gardenburger’s Meatless Sweet & Sour Pork with Rice. I thought, “It’s got to be better, it has half as much salt, and I don’t like pasta anyway!” It was tasty until I started on on the meatless pork. Like the meatballs, it was not agreeing with me. So I threw it away and curled up on the couch.

And hour later, I made green tea, nice, lovely green tea.

Feeling hungry again, I wanted to make a favorite snack- refried beans with black beans. (It really is tasty.) But, much to my dismay, I had three cans of black beans but no refried beans. So! I shook up a box of a yummy soup, Imagine’s Creamy Butternut Squash Soup, and discovered an imperfection in the box under the “Quality Seal” and chunks of mold in it. Starving by now, I dug through my ramen box, and unearthed an instant packet of Thai coconut soup. It was yummy, especially followed by a KitKat. Only three hours until dinner now.

Leave a Reply

