1/7

I think, of all the days of the week, I like Wedneday the least. By then, all the after-fun-glow from the weekend has faded, the leftovers from Saturday night dinner that weren’t eaten aren’t all that good anymore, the weekend is too far away, ANTM isn’t on in the haute, there’s aleays Sonka work tomorrow, GA Tech hasn’t called to say “Oops!”, and there’s nothing to do except have a little pity party for myself and see if my plants need water yet. I feel like I should start participating in on of CarolAnn’s excercises: I am waiting for Something to happen, I am waiting for my lease to end, I am waiting to find a new opportunity, I am waiting to figure out what I’m going to do next.

Comments:

  1. mark Says:
    April 27th, 2005 at 18:49 hang in there. i’m rooting for ya!
  2. TCB Says:
    April 27th, 2005 at 18:58 When I was a senior we called this “waiting to graduate.” I still use the term to describe people getting ready to retire (aka. wasting oxygen) or other times when I see a long-term waiting scenairo.
  3. ghani Says:
    April 28th, 2005 at 4:21 I really enjoy Wednesdays, because at least the week is halfway through and I only have to manage a few more. But i know what you mean about the fun of the weekend wearing off, it’s crap.

    Only a few more months before your life kick-starts again, and in the meantime you can do lots of obsessive planning!

  4. Palila Says:
    April 28th, 2005 at 8:55 It’s not even that I’m waiting to do something, I’m just hanging around, doing nothing. There’s nothing to obsessively plan, even. it’s just waiting around, waiting for something to happen to me. Standing in front of buses- that would make more happen to me than is happening now.
  5. ghani Says:
    April 28th, 2005 at 11:02 Couldn’t you obsessively plan a job, a budget? if you can’t find a job yet, start setting up a freelance business, finding contacts, etc.? Maybe look at training courses around atlanta if there are some skills you think you’ll need to be a competitive applicant? Maybe some courses in IN while you’re still there? Teach yourself more PHP, teach yourself Flash, do a tutorial a day? Make something happen for you.
Leave a Reply

