Beer me

Last night, as I’m on my way to meet friends for dinner at Sonka, M from the bar calls me to see if I would be able to come in early, it looked like they might get really busy sooner than my scheduled start time. At this point, I was right outside, parking, so I said ok. Good thing, because we were quite busy! I started an hour early, and we were swamped until after midnight. We made good money for the night, but Oak and I both were really tired. the front coolers were stocked funny (by our newest bartender), so some things I had plenty of up front, and other beers I had to restock when someone ordered them, usually beers we have 2 varieties from the same company. I managed to spill a 6pk of beer in the stock room, but I happened to soak most of it up with my pants. Oak was not so lucky: he broke a bottle of malt vinegar and you could smell that all the way into the back room.

Comments:

Hardy Says:
May 27th, 2005 at 15:24 I miss Sonka’s already. (

Leave a Reply

