Neigh

Last night, when I went out to get some drugs for TCB (he’s contracted a cold from somewhere), I found a note on our door:

Stop playing your music/ Surround sound so loud or we will call the Apts.

Thanks

Annoyed Neighbor!

When complaining about noise, I don’t feel that a note really cuts it. We may not have left the apartment until after noon today, so we wouldn’t have gotten it last night, when the music was no louder than it has been on any other day. We suspect this is from the upstairs neighbor, who’s getting back at TCB for calling the apts, after talking to her, when she was up yelling past 2 on a Thursday. It’s mean, but I’d like to meet her, so I can ask if it’s her that sounds like an elephant or the guy that lives there. For the first week we lived here, I thought that they had set up a bowling lane in their hallway.

Comments:

  1. mark Says:
    August 18th, 2005 at 11:52 you have elephants in your apartment complex too? i thought it was a west coast thing, all with them being re-released and all
  2. Palila Says:
    August 18th, 2005 at 11:56 Yeah! They must’ve snuck out.
  3. Spuddo Says:
    August 18th, 2005 at 14:02 What you need to do is send them a picture of TCB’s nuts with a note saying “These were rubbed all over your doorknob – and this note. Have a nice day!”
  4. TCB Says:
    August 18th, 2005 at 16:17 Since I’ve got a cold I thought about just blowing my nose on my hand then going up to introduce myself and shake both of their hands … but nut sack you say …
  5. ghani Says:
    August 18th, 2005 at 18:25 Jesus, what happened to please??
  6. Palila Says:
    August 18th, 2005 at 20:10 Oh, they killed please in Atlanta.

    We talked to the downstairs neighbors (who also have the head cold), and they said that they hadn’t heard it at all. If anybody should have complained, it was them, since the speaker feet have spikes on them that attach them to the floor.

  7. TCB Says:
    August 18th, 2005 at 20:16 I think “please” ended when I turned the drunk bitch in for yelling, stomping, and banging around at 2:30am. Somehow I was wrong for not accepting her drunken rampage. And I guess I really should have, you know, she only made significant noise from 2:20am to 3:30am and I only had to get up at 6:00am to work a full 8 hour day then drive to Indiana.
Leave a Reply

