Pain

This weekend, I went up to Crossville to help Dad and his girlfriend fiancee move into their new house. The former owners had a nice vegetable garden, which I raided for the tomatoes and peppers. We didn’t know if they were hot peppers or not, so I cut off a little piece of one and tried it: not hot. It had a nice flavor, so I took a big bite, and that’s when the pain started. Immense pain and hotness. Today, I made salsa with the peppers and tomatoes and got the oil from the peppers over most my slightly chapped (from too much time in the pool) hands. It burns. But! I should have some tasty, hot salsa and a bunch of extra peppers. Any takers?

Leave a Reply

