Lists

  • Ballet, even intro ballet, hurts after a 6-year break. I’d forgotten how many muscles it uses.
  • I’m sad that the geeky girl, Diana, was eliminated from Project Runway last night.
  • Borders teamed with Amazon, but they won’t accept my Borders giftcard online.
  • When they named PHP with its recursive name, I bet it was late at night, the other option they discussed was HPP, and they all giggled at saying “PP.”
  • It’s funny when your mother calls you by accident. She can say some interesting stuff in two sentences before you can say, “Hi, this is your daughter.”
  • Ibuprofen doesn’t work on residual soreness.
  • I’m getting a new camera.

In 2005, I visited:

  • Indianapolis, IN*
  • Fort Wayne, IN*
  • Louisville, KY*
  • Crossville, TN*
  • Corydon, IN*
  • Honolulu, HI
  • Johnson City, TN*
  • Boston, MA
  • Dawsonville, GA*
  • Crown Point, IN
  • Dayton, OH
  • Cincinatti, OH
  • New Bern, NC
  • Schaumburg, IL
  • Eva, Rachel, Gordon, Georgia, Dad, Mom, Aunts and Uncles, G’pa

And moved from Terre Haute, IN to Atlanta, GA.

My family grew when Dad married Kathy, I saw where my sister lives and goes to school for the first time, I didn’t leave the country for the first time in a while; I saw the Golden Gate Bridge from the air. I left two jobs and got rejected from grad school; I got a new job that I love. I ran 107 miles; I started carrying a purse (but it’s a purse that has wallet, phone, and iPod shaped pockets, can hold my camera, pens, a notebook and my sungalsses at the same time, and is meant to be worn across the body.) I got lost more times that I can count, and the boyfriend that I had all year was usually not helpful when I called him. I grew and killed many plants, went to 6 weddings, invested in a PS2, and learned that I don’t really like anchovies on pizza.

*more than one non-consecutive night

Leave a Reply

