New camera

New camera

I finally got a new camera. There wasn’t anything *really* wrong with my old one, I was just ready for an upgrade from a 2002 Fujifilm Finepix 2800Z to a Panasonic Lumix FZ5. Holy crap, what a difference. I’m just blown away by the amount of upgrading I did for a low-ish price. The biggest differences are in the macro, features, and quality of the pictures. For example, I gice you similar shots of my wine: Finepix vs. Lumix. I can do Black and white on the camera! I can actually get close to things with the macro! I can adjust the color settings while looking at the color histogram! There’s no dirt on the lens! (But I can see the dirt in my apartment.) I could go on and on! I’ll be taking lots of pictures over the next few days to test it out (and to keep busy while my body recovers from dance.)
Closeup
The old camera.

Comments:

  1. 15+\/@l/l Says:
    January 27th, 2006 at 16:31 i had to read the stats for it. looks like a kickass camera, have fun with it.

  2. Palila Says:
    January 29th, 2006 at 2:12 I’m excited! I’m totally digging the macro right now: I can get close to things I could never get close to before.
  3. 15+\/@l/l Says:
    January 29th, 2006 at 10:11 macro’s cool. i like getting up close to bugs.

Leave a Reply

