Busy *and* important

In prep for doing graphics for upcoming work, I got Photoshop today. I’m sorry, the company got me Photoshop CS today. No bootleg copies of PS7 for this girl, my company does things legit! It’s really nice, I can sit in my office (!), at my desk, in my chair and look at my monitors (!! I love having two screens) at the real work I’m doing on my company-provided computer. If someone comes to visit me, they can sit in one of my two guest chairs, maybe look around at the art on my walls or the books on my bookshelf or borrow the phone on my credenza (Which I’m still not sure what to do with besides phone and photos.) If I need a break, I can just look out the window at the mountains or the construction down the hill, or close the door and shades and stretch. I do have to keep my window cactus alive, but it’s fairly un-demanding. If I happen to leave late, the sky is phenomenal. I really like my job.

Comments:

  1. ghani Says:
    February 9th, 2006 at 16:45 Well done to you!
  2. Eva Says:
    February 10th, 2006 at 9:29 Yay! I’m glad your work outlook is looking good.
  3. rhiannon Says:
    February 10th, 2006 at 21:26 you silly computer people and your two screens )

    when my laptop monitor died we got “me” a new monitor that happened to be exactly like zach’s. luckily a friend of mine gave me another monitor so now zach has two. of course… i also ordered a new laptop yesterday, so soon it shall all be moot.

    your job sounds nice.

  4. Palila Says:
    February 11th, 2006 at 8:22 haha, that’s nice. boo Zach with his hidden agenda. You could always use both the monitor and the laptop screen- it makes things easier to do/see, especially when working in two programs at once
Leave a Reply

