T-giving

After the practice party two weeks ago, we had a fair amount of turkey left over. So we’ve had turkey nearly every night since then and it gets pretty old. Turkey noodle soup was really good, it used up the rest of the poultry stock, bowtie pasta, and lasagna noodles I had, half-empty boxes with no clear use in the immediate future. We had lots of cranberry relish and gravy, and that was tasty mixed with turkey. I made the same dressing that George made for dinner last year and, like last year, the apple-walnut dressing didn’t taste quite as good with repeated reheating. TCB’s mom arrives for Thanksgiving yesterday and I stayed away from the turkey: we had cornish hens.

I felt really mean when I was preparing them: when I picked the little fat birds up by their legs, their tiny wings spread out as if to say, “why? why are you doing this to us?”

“Because you’re tasty and already dead.”
Mwahahaha

Comments:

  1. George Says:
    November 29th, 2006 at 16:20 I have a frozen Cornish Hen in my freezer. 2 for 1 deal. I think I will make it for homeslice when he get back from Washington and helps me move.
Leave a Reply

