Sunday’s tasks

Our results from yesterday’s tasks: the obituary. Today, I didn’t have many tasks, so I cooked with Dawn to makes apple pies and rolls for dinner tonight. Perhaps that was the task for the day, to get food together for a family dinner tonight. Tomorrow night, my cousins arrive, Tuesday is calling and Wednesday is the funeral, so tomorrow’s day tasks involve hanging out with Mom as she finalizes a location for the post-service dinner, getting a haircut and finding space and time for a run. When I packed, I knew I might be asked to be a pallbearer, so I packed both a skirt with heels and a suit with flats. I did, however, forget about calling, so my duplicate outfits will be very useful. Impractical shoes for calling, sensible ones for outdoors.

Leave a Reply

