Monday

I believe I accomplished all of my tasks today. I ran, I got a haircut, and I’m hanging out at the Fun Home with Mom. We talked to the priest who’s doing the service, and I liked hearing stories of this man that I’d only known as a Grandfather, not as a dad, not as a friend, not as the family man and communicator and consoler that he was. Then we went through pictures, and I got to see the pictures of my Grandmother’s funeral. Grandmother’s had 2 days for calling and they said that it was packed both days. Tomorrow is 8 hours of calling, because he was a community leader and knew everybody, where they lived, where they had lived, and what they were dong.

Tonight, we’re having soup and leftover rolls with the other pie. It smells tasty.

Leave a Reply

