It’s time…

For Girl Scout Cookies! Two groups of Juniors were selling them at the strip mall next to the grocery store, and I was able to easily scoop up 1 box of each from the less popular table. (They were outside of the Chinese restaurant. The one outside of Blockbuster looked way more popular.) The Atlanta area uses Little Brownie Bakers, so I’ve got Trefoils, Do-Si-Dos, Tagalongs, Samoas, All Abouts, Thin Mints, and Cafe Cookies in the kitchen. I’m going to enjoy some Thin Mints for breakfast (they float in milk! And I think they’re one of the few with the same name between the two bakers.) and later I’ll ensure that the quality of these Tagalongs are up to par with my memory of Peanut Butter Patties. I’m a little sad that LBB doesn’t do lemon cookies (Mmmm… ABC’s Lemondaes…) or oatmeal cookies (got to try those at Convention, also tasty), but I think the All Abouts were better than the Thanks-A-Lot. At any rate, the All Abouts are rectangular (bigger) and less educational.

Leave a Reply

