Weekend

Saturday, Tabitha and I got my stuff out of the hotel, went to George’s, and worked out in the awesome gym at her apartment building. It’s on the top floor with windows that face the ocean and the mountains. Makai and Mauka. Tabitha and I went to the mall to shop and to wait for George to get off work, which took forever. We got ready for a party at someone’s house, and we were so cute in our wacky tack outfits. G’s new roommate drove us. I met some interesting people, staged a comeback at beer pong with G, and learned a chair dance. From there, we went out to the gay bars, which was a blast. Dancing with people who don’t want to get all up on us and are just there to have a good time! Hooray! Then back to G’s to try and sleep it off. We all felt like crap in the morning.

Sunday, T and I slept in and then stumbled over to Bubba’s for lunch at one of G’s tables. We fel much better after some real foon in our tummies (especially since we hadn’t really had dinner the night before. Some bean dip and veggies from a veggie tray do not make dinner.) We walked down to Ala Moana beack park , but the good, non-rocky parts were all taken and there was a jellyfish warning. So, instead, we walked over to the Executive Chef, checked out the Hawai’ian oils and goodies, and on the way home, I kicked my foot and took a bunch of skin off the side. After a change of shoes, we went down to Waikiki for a sunset swim. Well, I swam, Tabitha waded. I should really be careful, or else I’m going to start liking the water! After a quick dinner of take-out sushi, we went to see Shrek the Third, which was really cute, especially the end.

Today, we’re going up to campus, to the zoo, and then cooking out on Georgia’s roof!

Comments:

  1. Christopher Says:
    May 23rd, 2007 at 15:00 I come visit Atlanta and you run away to Hawaii. This is a pretty nice little city you have here though.
  2. Palila Says:
    May 30th, 2007 at 10:10 Dag, yo. Let me know if you’re in the ATL again!

    I’m a fan of it!

Leave a Reply

