Printing errors

Printing errors

Sunday, I sent 4 groups of pictures to Target for printing through Yahoo photos. When I arrived, I found that only one group had printed correctly, a contrast to Target’s spotless record on printing so far. The first group was correct, the second and third ones were my photos, but not photos I had sent to be printed. The fourth group was a repeat of the first (which was incorrect.) The number of photos in the original sets were the same to each other, and correct in the confirmation emails. The numbers in the printed sets were incorrect (except for the first one, which printed correctly.) Not only did my photos print incorrectly, the woman working at the photo lab wanted me to shout my login name and password to her so she could log into my account and re-send the photos. I said no and gave a small lecture on why that was inaproppriate. Then I didn’t pay for the incorrectly-printed photos and, when I got home, sent my pictures through QOOP to be printed. Turns out that, given the volume of photos I was printing, it was about $20 cheaper to print them that way. Plus, cropping is optional.

To sum up:
Group 1:
Sent: 100 photos of people in blue shirts
Confirmed: 100 photos
Printed: 100 photos of people in blue shirts

Sent: 100 photos of people at a funeral
Confirmed: 100 photos
Printed: 97 photos of a hike TCB and I went on in March

Sent: 100 photos of Gordon’s trip and the aquarium
Confirmed: 100 photos
Printed: 84 photos of a hike TCB and I went on in March

Sent: 100 photos of my recent trip to JC
Confirmed: 100 photos
Printed: 45 photos of people in blue shirts

I just recieved confirmation that my first order has shipped, so I’ll see how QOOP does in a few days!

This entry was posted on Tuesday, 13 June 2006 at 17:33 and is filed under the ATL, Technology, Photog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.


2 Responses to “Printing errors”

  1. Soccer/CS » Blog Archive » QOOP Says:
    June 16th, 2006 at 11:53 […] My prints from QOOP arrived yesterday morning, and they had no problems printing what I’d actually ordered. The quality of the prints is great, the numbers were correct, and they emailed me this morning to make sure that they’d arrived and to make sure that everything was fine, since they’d seen my post about printing errors through Target. I’m happy to report that everything was fine, the price was nice, I’m happy with the shipping (DHL can email you when your package arrives!), and mailing them to other people was just dandy (which means I don’t have to get them, sort them, put them in envelopes with cards, go to the post office to have them weighed and mailed…) I’ll definitely be using QOOP for my personal printing needs in the future, and I may be reying out some of the other products. 12 months of Angus? Bring it on. This entry was posted on Friday, 16 June 2006 at 11:53 and is filed under General, Yum, Photog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site. […]
  2. Tin Says:
    June 21st, 2006 at 13:51 Glad you got you’re happy with your prints from QOOP.

    T

Leave a Reply

