One!

One whole month! Still engaged! I haven’t gone terribly crazy looking at wedding crap, but I have noticed that browsing theKnot makes me want a backyard ceremony where the major expense is a new grill and a mosquito magnet thing. It’s just way too much, too commercial, too buy buy buy! I do like reading Wedding Bee, because it’s real people blogging about planning and getting ready for their weddings. I also like Stupid Wedding Crap, because so much of it is.

Also, I’ve discovered the ring is like the One Ring. I take it off for a minute, and then panic 3 seconds later because I’ve forgotten where it is (usually, in my pocket or right in front of me). Or I’ll purposefully take it off and go about my business and then realize that I’m wearing it, with no recollection of putting it back on.

Leave a Reply

