Well, that was dumb

The building secretary at work dropped off a bunch of peppers from her garden, and I took a handful home to make salsa. Not knowing what kinds they were (battery was dead, didn’t get a picture of them before chopping them up), I happily chopped away and filled the pot. Sans gloves. And now my hands are burning, red and kinda puffy. I’ve taken care of any remaining surface oils with Goop, as suggested in a Garden Web thread, and thick lotion (Aveda’s hand relief), but it looks like I’m in for about 8 hours of burnination for being kinda dumb in the kitchen. My next approach is the alcohol suggestion, but I’m going for the internal application.

Leave a Reply

