Predictable

Last week, I stopped by our corner liquor store to get some champagne to celebrate TCB’s new job, new car and last day as a Tech employee, and to get some wine to go with our “bad day at work wine & board games” night. I picked out several things, cursed not having my usual compartmentalized bag that I bring, which makes shopping much easier, and when I got up to the counter, Rocky pulled out half my order and said that I already had these things. I wasn’t sure what he meant, and he explained that TCB had already been in, and had gotten duplicates of half my order. So, I ended up getting less than half of what I’d picked out.

I’m not sure how I feel about the corner store guy warning me that my husband’s already gotten stuff. Good- we haven’t spend monies on duplicates. Bad- he clearly knows our shopping habits. Neutral- we pick out the same champagne.

3 thoughts on “Predictable

Leave a Reply

