Bleh

You know what’s awesome? Hitting 40 hours on my work week before I’m finished with work on Wednesday.

Today, the women in charge of the instructional wording on our project (and a lot of stuff on our main site), S, sat at my desk while we figured out wording and in what situations the particular instructions should show.  Chatting while I restarted Eclipse for the upteenth time, I mentioned that my mom was in her local East Tennessee paper today, and that she was particularly concerned with the politics of who she voted for, not if the person was a “Good Christian Man.”

S asked, “Bristol? Kingsport?”

“Nope,” I said, “the other one.”

Turns out, she’s from Nashville.

Leave a Reply

