Office pasta

Last night, TCB packed up the extra plain pasta for me for lunch. A repeat of the red sauce did not sound appealing. Running right on time this morning, I sprinkled some mozzarella and dried basil on the pasta, and packed a few cherry tomatoes and olive oil in other containers. Easy, and I was sure I’d figure out what to do with these parts by the time lunch rolled around.

For lunch, I heated up the pasta/cheese/basil mixture, sliced the tomatoes in half, added them to the warm mix, and then drizzled olive oil over the top. Yum! Winner! It made an easy-to-assemble lunch at work that was also easy to put together in my lunch bag in the morning.

2 thoughts on “Office pasta

Leave a Reply

