Done

She last tried nursing just after Mother’s Day. TCB took Lena to Indiana for the weekend and I decided I didn’t want to pump while they were gone. Lena hadn’t really been into nursing the last week before they left, and I wasn’t offering, just providing on demand. Plus, with the addition of canines to her mouth full of chompers, I wasn’t really keen on nursing any more than I had to.

So Lena and TCB went off to Indiana and the morning after they returned, Lena crawled up on me (I slept on the couch because of overnight code deployment for work), tried nursing for half a second and then slithered herself off the couch and ran to get her breakfast banana. And that was it.

Leave a Reply

