Identification

I had an important phone call that I was expecting today. At 10am the phone rang, caller id indicated that my sister was calling, and I answered with an informal greeting (as I do when she calls), something along the lines of, "Hey, ‘sup?" The voice on the other end was a little hesitant in their, "Hello?" and I quickly remembered that my new phone will, if the incoming call is from an unknown number, display the location of the incoming call’s area code.

I need to remember that, just because it says "Georgia" across the top, it doesn’t mean my sister is calling.

(Call went well, I should hear back beginning of next week.)

Leave a Reply

