Waiting

My call went well, the initial in-person talk went well, and the group meeting… that went ok. I didn’t leave with any warm fuzzies on Wednesday. I think (from the visitor’s log) that they’re interviewing a few other people for the same position and, judging from the flubs on their parts in the technical questions, that I was the first to attend the group interview. Hopefully, I stood out enough and not getting a "Sorry, but…" email already means I’m still in the running (and that they haven’t finished doing the group chats.) And maybe they’re trying to figure out how to offer me $Texas and a pony.

I’m not a fan of heading into the weekend with the uncertainty, but it’s better than heading in with a rejection?

Leave a Reply

